14 reasons why you shouldn’t upgrade to Windows 10 | Windows Central

14 reasons why you shouldn’t upgrade to Windows 10 | Windows Central

I hate it coming to this because I like Windows 10 but feel forced to no longer support the free upgrade. Here is an article from Windows Central outlining several minor reasons why not to upgrade. My reason is a bit more substantial.

Since upgrading my device will come out of sleep on it’s own and go into an unusable state. This then leads to a forced, hard-shutdown with the power button and, as you should know, this is not healthy for Windows or the device. Since this machine is either being used or in sleep mode this instability is unacceptable and I would rather regress back to the stability of Windows 7.

About Alex

Love all, havin' a blast! I am savvy with computers and the Internet. I like watching TV/movies and listening to music. Hablo español.
This entry was posted in Windows 10 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 14 reasons why you shouldn’t upgrade to Windows 10 | Windows Central

  1. Have wondering about this. I have held up on downloading until I could ask some in the know about this. I appreciate the info. Alex. Hope all is well with you.

    • Alex says:

      Grace you are welcome. I do not mean to muddy the waters but just because it is not for me now does not mean that I will never upgrade again. Remember that with the release of Win10 it is now always a work in progress.

  2. Georgia says:

    I have to pay now to upgrade drivers with windows 10 can’t use midi cable with it. I have piana marvel and now it won’t allow it to be used correctly
    Georgia

    • Alex says:

      Georgia sorry to hear about your Win10 troubles. Any chance you made an image of your hard drive before upgrading? I was able to revert back to Win7 – even after the initial 30 day limit – using such an image but now Windows is relentless about upgrading to 10 and I have to watch updates like a hawk.

Leave a Reply

